Logo Gminy Wycko


Wicko rural commune covers the area of 216.08 km2 and is located the northern part of Lęborski Poviat, Pomeranian Voivodeship. The rural commune comprises 12 villages:  Wicko, Białogarda, Łebieniec, Gęś, Żarnowska, Wojciechowo, Sarbsk, Wrzeście, Maszewko, Charbrowo, Szczenurze and Nowęcin.

The area of the rural commune belongs to the amazingly picturesque and attractive Słowińskie Coast, with its outstanding nature and landscape. There is the third largest lake in Poland in the municipality, Łebsko, as well as Sarbsko and Czarne lakes.

The Słowiński National Park is located also in Wicko rural commune, together with 4 nature reserves, 1 ecological site, and 62 monuments of nature. The rural commune borders on the following other communities:

  • Łeba in the north
  • Główczyce and Smołdzino in the west
  • Choczewo in the east
  • Choczewo and Nowa Wieś Lęborska  in the south

A communication route, a voivodehsip road No. 214 Łeba-Lębork, a voivodehsip road No.213 Puck-Słupsk and railway line Lębork-Łeba, crosses the rural commune.